Oh No!!...

...There is a branch missing!!  I stopped at the lake on my way to do a grocery shop this morning, noticed that the tree looked a bit different.
Personally I think that the kayakers are responsible, what a shame.  The extra is a photo that I took a few days ago, with a few kayakers paddling around the tree.  

I did my grocery shop, missing off the shelves were porridge, rice, pasta, tinned vegetables, and of course toilet paper.  I have enough food in the house to last me for a few weeks.

I'm off to collect 'Tween H' from school and take her swimming.

Later:  I have just walked to the lake, there have been 3 branches sawn off and lying on the beach.  The tree is getting smaller.  I don't know if it is vandals or the council, probably vandals.  I'll let you know when I find out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.