Lamb On the Green

The lambs from over the fence have been away for a while, and they came back shorn today. Poor little blighters. There’s snow on the mountains.

I went to Christchurch today for my fortnightly grocery run. However, my intention is not to go back until it is safe to do so. This meant stocking up on a few things, but not panic buying. The supermarket shelves were patchy. There was plenty of toilet paper, but no flour! Since I make the bread for my breakfast toast and the loaves and rolls for my son’s and my lunches this was quite a shock. I usually have about 20 kg in the pantry, but for some reason I haven’t been replacing it as usual.  Ho hum. We’ll just have to make do.

There were not many people in the parts of Christchurch I visited, and there was plenty of parking. The supermarket, on the other hand, was busy with with people pushing heaped up trollies among the aisles.

Saint Pat’s Day today. Usually I go looking for some green landscape, but there was no time. The lamb’s cabbage crop will have to do. Happy St Patrick's Day to all who celebrate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.