Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Exercise!

nordic sticks in hand
just for my balance mind you
i don't lean on them

Now starts the next stage of my rehabilitation: trying to walk without leaning on a stick. I have the sticks in my hands, but drag them behind me, one at a time: right foot/left hand, left foot/right hand. I started doing it with my physio and she told me to do it on my own, as we won't be seeing each other in the foreseeable future.

In the evening, our president told us about the two-week lockdown we'll be subjected to from Tuesday, 12 pm. We'll need a pass to justify our movements, which will of course have to be stricly limited to urgent matters: groceries shopping, medical appointments... We are still allowed to exercise, on our own. There are so few people around us here that I shall continue to do it. I'll also use my exercise bike, inside the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.