Somewhere by the Sea

Erk! A bit of a lie in to start the day and then out to see the confused maw. Had a fiddle with her doorbell. It's not working. Very confusing. Confused me. Then to pick up League Cup semi-final tickets at Tynceastle and on to Granton (above) - it seems our mail keeps falling into the hands of the other yachtie club down there. We have the same postcode and similar names (i.e. Forth Yacht and Club but they're Royal and we're Corinthian) but they have a clubhouse and walled yard whereas we are currently camping like itinerants further along. We do have a letterbox though.
Then up to see the daughter at home at the top of Easter Road - I had a disc to update her Mac OS so she can sync with something or other. And finally, I did manage to squeeze in a 'cheeky' pint. And another day past and I still haven't seen Django yet!

[this was the first photo I've taken where I've used the GPS on the camera - hmmm I see no GPS info - more time wasting coming up]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.