Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Cormorant

I woke up far too early and decided to go down to Old Leigh as there was still a bit of time before sunrise. That sunrise was disappointing from a photography perspective but I did notice a cormorant swimming and diving about the place. This was quite a thing for me as all I’ve ever seen them do before is stand there, open their wings once in a while, and... stand there. I’m not sure if this is a young bird as it has these white bits but I’m sure someone will know. I wouldn’t usually crop photos this much but reckon they’re OK for the web.

In other news... chicken has become a scarce commodity in the area! I'm hoping people's buying habits will calm down soon.

Edit: Extra removed to make space!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.