*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Alone with my thoughts

The world is very strange at the moment... almost dream-like, unreal.

Spent most of the day trying to amend a hotel booking for next week - it's been 3 days and still not been able to speak to anyone - and sorting various stuff out for my mum which took some doing. Then my mum's online shopping didn't arrive and in the end (5 hours after the delivery time slot) she had to phone them and was told that a van had broken down. Hmm. It's coming tomorrow morning now. We shall see.

My brother bought a bunch of bananas today and had 2 taken off him at the check out. Going shopping is becoming a surreal experience.

Took myself off for some fresh air in the late afternoon. It was quiet and peaceful and made me feel better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.