Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Sycamores

I'm being very lazy about blipping these days. I looked out the kitchen window and was rather taken by the sky and trees - looking kind of dramatic. So here is a straight out of the phone shot. The trees with the white bark are sycamores, of which there are a large number in the woods behind our house.

Fortunately it was warm enough today to indulge in a bit of garden clean-up, which mitigated whatever annoyance self distancing might be causing. And it appears that I will not be going to either of my volunteer jobs (theater/wildlife center) for the time being. Also - the annual West Virginia birding festival has been cancelled for 2020. No surprise, but still sad. My garden may end up being better cared for this spring...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.