Star Magnolia

I forget that I have a Magnolia tree here in Portland; it is small and in a secluded area of our yard.....but I love the flowers. They photograph so beautifully and form so many different shapes and sizes. This flower seems to have praying hands coming together on the top. It was toward dusk when I got out with my camera so it is a bit dark.

I had a turn for the worse last night....coughing again....but that is the last that I am going to validate being sick with words on Blip.

It was a nice day today but I spent most it brainstorming (by phone and e-mail) with my college grandson as he is finishing all his final papers for this term. I really enjoyed talking to him about the meaning of a Emily Dickinson poem and a painting by Andrew Wyeth. He was supposed to consider the composition, lines, space, shadows and light of the painting and metaphors of the poem..........it was really fun comparing our thoughts on the subjects. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.