The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Cosy

How come my golden retriever, who was a big furry coat, always likes to lie as close to the fire as possible?!

This morning I had a French lesson, which went better than last week - I got full marks on my homework, yay! We studied the futur antérieur et le futur simple. It is very strange, knowing all about complex grammatical structures in French, and knowing nothing of them in English.

Then me and mum spent some time putting the sewing room back together, having finished the decorating in there. So much stuff!

The rest of the day was spent doing business studies. I like that, so it was much preferable to do that all afternoon than write that history essay. I was going through the syllabus and checking I'd made notes on everything. I didn't get far before I discovered I has a whole chapter without notes! Oops! Recruitment, selection, and training of workers. Basically, how to employ someone.

This evening, I started watching "Raiponce" (French Rapunzel), whilst doing more embroidery. It's very nearly finished!

The Royal Scottish Country Dance Society have formally cancelled all classes for the time being :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.