Sunrise

This is not something I see often.
I'd like to be an early riser, but my sleep is so erratic that I rarely rise early, so it's a very unusual sight.
I could hear Billy scratching at the door, so raced downstairs went as quickly as I could, and was bowled over by this gorgeous sight.

As if there's not enough to worry about, this afternoon there was a big brown snake sunning itself on the lawn.
It scurried off happily under the azaleas.
I'm not really concerned for myself, but I suspect Billy would take it on, and the brown snake is especially poisonous

Confirmed Cases   539
Death.                          6


The national cabinet agreed to restrict gatherings indoors to less than 100 people, adding to the ban on gatherings of over 500 people outdoors.
For the first time, the federal government has advised Australians not to travel overseas at all.
Domestic travel is still allowed, but state governments have been asked to implement strict cleaning rules for public transport.
Anzac Day services have been cancelled, but a televised dawn service will still occur at the Australian War Memorial, without an audience.
New restrictions on aged care facilities will limit visit durations and only allow two at a time per day. Children under 16 are banned except in exceptional circumstances.
The prime minister, Scott Morrison, has also condemned people panic buying in bulk, stating it was not necessary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.