Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Cee Vee

can stand for many things...

Curriculum Vitae, when a job you seek

Crimson Velour, when nails need cheek (iness) (I love that colour, yassa)

Cross your Vingers, when luck you need

Cry Vite, Vite, when your car lacks speed (poor Almera - he huffs n puffs on the hills)

Calculus Veritas, when true maths are required

Chronic Vatigue, when I get tired
(after 3 sets of tennis)

Carry on Vilms, when I go to the flix

Cutie-pie Vince, when I need some lix
(#vincemeister)

Cash on Vridays (well actually last Thursday of the month but I’m running out of Vs)
when I get paid

Calico Vrocks for the summer parade

.... and CV stands for something else, we know

But it has come and it will go

I will not name it, there is no need

We’ll wash our hands and. something something something

I hit a creative rhyming wall, I’m afraid

But you get my drift


A big hello to anyone who is self isolating and lives alone. Virtual wave from me

My extra shows how I am going to occupy myself for the afternoon.


Main blip is Supervalu in Bray this morning. Well regulated, sanitiser, helpful, friendly staff. Social distance q-ing - gotta be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.