Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Coronavirus: life goes on!!

Well yesterday the inevitable was announced: the Peak was closed and fitness classes cancelled for the foreseeable future. Not good news for my weight loss and fitness journey as is clear from my FitBit stats for yesterday. Admittedly it was a horrible day weather wise and work outdoors in garden and allotments was out of the question. Determined not to become a couch potato everyday the weather is inclement I went into Sainsbury’s this morning to pick up some bags of compost (on offer at 3x50kg bags for £10). When it’s wet and cold I would be able to work in the greenhouse potting up and transplanting!
The store was like a battlefield with empty shelves in all departments even with the policy of allowing only 3 of any one product. I wasn’t able to get my usual supply of yellow label items on Saturday and there were no chance of any today! I was running short of veg so decided to try Aldi on the chance that they had some of their “Super Six” left. As with Sainsbury’s their shelves had emptied with little fresh meat or poultry, no pasta, no baked beans and no toilet rolls!! But believe it or not they were well stocked with fresh fruit and vegetables and there were even a good selection of red label items for me. I was able to get enough red label and super six vegetables for all my evening meals for the next 5 days.
The net result is that although Coronavirus will affect my excercise regime I have taken steps to ensure that even on the most inclement days I will get some exercise and I have been able to get the vegetable supplies to ensure that my vegetable loaded diet is not disrupted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.