A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Day 4: It's A Long Way There

And it's a long way there,
It's a long way to where I'm going.

Answers on the back of a postcard please.

One of the practical drawbacks to being in a country under martial law, curfews and virtual house arrest is a shortage of safe dog-walking locations.

So it was back up the hill again this afternoon, where the chances of passing police cars is small.

One of my pupils told me during our Skype lesson that a man had been arrested for walking a fake dog.

I told Duke this and I could tell from his expression he was not amused at the the implication.

The choice of subject matter for a daily image for my journal is even more limited that usual, as my normal seascapes are out of bounds for the time being.

It certainly is a long way there. It seems rather out of sight at the moment.

Let's hope we get there eventually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.