Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Working from home

I’ve done it for 7 years but now I am joined by others. David was sent to work from home indefinitely yesterday and Sarah’s college closed. John is holding out so far , he’s sent home half his staff but the rest can’t home work so they’re staying for now - seated far apart. I do hope the domestic broadband network holds up.

Today was a novelty. That won’t last! Especially as it looks like David won’t get to see his girlfriend for a while - she’s a pharmacist in London, her hospital ward has confirmed cases and she doesn’t have an appointment to be fitted with a mask for another week.

FIL is to be pronounced medically fit today and then he can be discharged. He had no idea what’s been going on, despite ostensibly reading three papers a day. He thinks there’s a bit of disruption from a bus strike. If only. I can’t even begin to get my head around how we will manage but I suppose we will one way or another.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.