Midnight at the Oasis

It's a dream if mine to photograph desert scenes, wind swept sand dunes with flawless patterns, peaked like mountains, wind whipping the crest and taking a layer of amber smoke sand with it. Maybe in the distance a silhouette of riders, scarves almost horizontal in the wind. A sand crab creating a zip pattern as he scoots across his own surf.

But I'm not there today so this little Oasis scene will do for now.

Thank you for the feedback for yesterday's Lilliput Sledge and for your wishes for the early relief of my migraine - I really appreciate it and I did get into work today with nothing more than a residual headache and more e-mails than I used to return to after a 2 week holiday... Not complaining - I'd far rather be busy than not! :o)

My commenting has been at an all time low - I am sorry - I just need to somehow get an extra couple of hours in my day to give other journals the attention they deserve! I hope you'll accept a collective thank you in the meantime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.