bamboo

A friend picked us up at the airport last night and we arrived home at 10.20. A struggle to get to sleep after the flight and then we woke up really early this morning so a very short nights’ sleep.
First we walked to our local farm shop this morning with my trolley which we filled and then we walked into town for some more food provisions. This afternoon I had a second hearing test as I had been referred for hearing aids. I was borderline and after showing me the graph of how little they could help me, I declined to have aids. I will wait until my hearing declines further. So great to be able to get out and walk after three days stuck indoors in the Canaries. We returned home just at the right time as the ferry timetable was reduced from today. I forgot to take my camera or phone this morning so this is just a blip of the bamboo plants that hide our neighbour’s garage at the bottom of our garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.