Horsewoman - A Bit Apocalyptic

Ollie dog and I met my daughter and Frankie dog for a walk to the Top Field and made sure that we kept two metres apart. The whole area was eerily deserted, apart from this horse and young rider.

I called in at Waitrose as I had run out of the bane of Fanny Cradock, ground white pepper. MrQ smothers all his food in clouds of it. Fanny was right - it makes one sneeze. I was truly shocked by the depletion of the shelves. No pepper and hardly any other staples. 

MrQ had his first NHS injection for his ARMD this afternoon at the town hospital. He was provided with a face mask. We felt uneasy about him having to attend the hospital but his eyesight is deteriorating again and that really affects his quality of life and mental health.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.