Plus ça change...

By SooB

Early bird

This, out yesterday, seems very early for our first iris. I’m sure it’s usually the end of April when they arrive?

In other news, one of our non-laying hens is either broody or sick. Hopefully she’ll be ok tomorrow.

Gardener was here, under strict instructions from his boss to not touch anything. So he dug potato trenches, cleared a terrace of weeds and started some planting. Later, when my work seemed done for the day, I planted a bunch of summer bulbs - hopefully not too late.

Trying to work out what the UK exam cancellations mean for TallGirl. Strange times.

We are reaching the bottom of our egg supplies: I think I will have to go out and forage tomorrow - what this family needs are fried eggs and cookies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.