wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Listen here swans!

This is my pond to splash in not yours!

Really enjoyed today's dog walk. My new reality of staying home to work was very odd and I was really pleased to get out in the fresh air for a break.

The day just disappeared with emails &.phonecalls from so many people flying back and forward; there was so much to do to inform people and get set up. I was a bit overwhelmed! I really need to work on really separating work time and down time/home time! I've always had a very clear demarcation and tried to keep work & home separate. It was also impossible to seoarate out my different work locations /committments (e.g. Uni work / police work / GP surgery work / private practice work). Normally I deal with each successfully depending on what day of the week it is. Today they all crashed together and merged.

'Schools to close' announcement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.