Isolation begins

I had a list I needed to conquer for today. I was doing just fine and took this photo arriving home on the way back from the Post Office. I think I had some sort of premonition ...

I got in and the school phoned. MightyMouse is coughing. Both boys must now self-isolate for 14 days. MightyMouse is full of beans and not unwell but the school said that the children are presenting the virus so mildly that action needs to be taken with mild symptoms. So here we are, self-isolating for 14 days, as a family, with Dot.T joining in tomorrow.

It takes us up to a few days before the wedding. Maybe this will protect us. HatBox may well join us too but she teaches and her class is largely made up of vulnerable children so she’ll need to stay at work unless she can get cover ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.