Goody box

At Christmas my older daughter, B and I, decided to send each other a box of little surprises from time to time. When I got home tonight after a very tough and emotional day trying to to get our business sorted out with remote working, there was a large package waiting for me. What great timing, especially as I won't see her on Mother's Day.

She is thoughtful as ever, from essential oil to tutti fruity gin - and her partner having recently been to India on business, had bought me a gift of this beautiful notebook, pen and keyring. I felt very spoiled and immensely cheered up. We had a FaceTime chat too:)

Younger daughter J was told her gym p/t job has been suspended, so another thing for her to deal with. She is trying very hard to be positive. 

I must add a 'shout out' for Mr G tonight, as he made a delicious bolognese while I was preoccupied with the fall out of the day. 'Go easy on the portions of pasta' I said... 

Keep positive all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.