Corona Days

Student lounge. Says it all.

I made myself a schedule for the day that included a walk outside around campus (cut short cos it's very cold but I did take a bucket of biscuits to where the campus cats hang out); a visit to the IT centre (they are still working, which seems somewhat ironic, as we teachers prepare on line tuition!); and finishing an arrangement of "La Vie En Rose" for classroom orchestra, courtesy of Sibelius software just in case we ever go back to school before my retirement.

I think it helps to have a bit of a routine. 

A dinner invitation from downstairs neighbour friend colleagues Celeste and Jack made for a lovely evening with Narcisso and Caitlin too - all sitting at a distance from each other of course.  A delicious meal, good company that restored some normality and early celebratory birthday cake for me which was a very nice surprise.  My birthday (Sunday) has to be the least looked forward to, well, ever. 

Also worth mentioning that today is "Cannakale Day" in Turkey, commemoration of the fighting in Gallipoli 1915-1916 and subsequent Turkish victory, if the slaughter of so many young men can be seen as a victory that is.  First time in my 22 years at this school that there's been no ceremony. But then, it's the first time for a lot of non events,  of late.

Memorial Statue of Turkish/Anzac soldiers in Gallipoli here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.