Porkybrown

By Porkybrown

Goldeneye

In order to encourage himself to get his camera out more, my brother challenged me on his birthday in October to a twelve month competition to photograph as many (live!) birds as we could. We have three categories; British Wild Birds, Worldwide Wild Birds and Anything Goes. They don't necessarily have to be brilliant snaps - just good enough to identify the bird - but it's obviously better to get a shot you like if poss. 

I'm only doing the first category at the moment but this Goldeneye on Rutland Water was my number 50 so I'm pleased with progress so far.  There are still a few 'common' species I'm missing - seeing a wren is fairly straightforward, for example, but catching one on camera is not!  (At least not with my level of expertise!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.