Grateful for small creatures

I ventured out to the garden centre early this morning and was pleased there weren't many people about.  I picked up some plug plants to grow on and several packets of seeds including tomatoes, cucumber and sweet peppers to keep me occupied over the next few months.

This little wren was bobbing around between the pots and brick borders in the garden and is all I have today.

JJ has been working in the conservatory all morning, rubbing down the skirting boards.  He also warned me not to touch the bannister knobs as he's glossed them.  He then came upstairs to pick something up and promptly got paint on his hands.  I burst out laughing and he went off tutting something or other.

It's my paternal grandmother's birthday today and she's 140.  No, of course she isn't still with us, before you ask.  Mind you it would have been fun to send a card to the plot number in the cemetery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.