Abandoned Fountain

This fountain stands in the gardens I was in yesterday. I don't remember if I have ever seen it working. An attempt was made a few years ago to repair the brickwork around the pool surrounding the fountain. Whereupon it was immediately vandalised, at which point the council rightly seem to have given up on it.

I set out looking for abstract patterns which would fit the theme for the day. I didn't see any I liked, and while the fountain is certainly abstract The meaning may have been clear tot he artist, but not to me. I am not sure I have respected the theme of patterns, not of light and shade anyway, which had been my intention when I went out.

Plenty of light and shade around thanks to the bright day with brilliant sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.