PandaPics

By pandammonium

Tantrum

After having been ill (not with COVID-19) for a week, it was time to brave the supermarket again. Just before I got up, the jagged flashing line of doom appeared: the first sign of a migraine. T’riffic.

I tried to shop as normally as possible – tricky when most aisles are devoid of most products. Today’s deficiencies included all the previously mentioned things plus bread, tins (of almost everything), milk (all dairy and nearly all plant) and beer. It’s quite a good indicator of what’s popular and what’s not. For example, rice milk then coconut milk seem to be the least popular plant milks (I concur). Felix ocean fish in jelly is not at all popular, whereas Gourmet Perle, sadly for Mr Perkins, is.

I was contemplating the plant dairy-replacements when a loud clattering clang made me jump. I turned to see a man storming down the toiletry aisle away from a basket where the dairy milk usually is. I can only assume he went to buy milk, found there was absolutely none, and threw his basket down in a tantrum.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.