Some Birthday!

Today is my Birthday! 

I spent most of it sitting on the floor at the vet's with a sleeping Biscuit in my arms. He had broken a tooth and it had to be removed as it was causing him pain. I can't think of much that I would hate more than putting my 15 years old dog under anesthesia!

Luckily  Biscuit seems to have coped really well. He has eaten, been out for a wee and he is awake and alert. 

Both boys came out for a morning walk and Gollum did a lot of training and had fun with me whilst Biscuit had his operation (we waited outside the vet's, so I could come in and sit with Biscuit as soon as they were done). In the afternoon Gollum had a small walk whilst Biscuit had a nap. 

And in between all this, I have been working. 

It is now 7 pm and I have finally finished for today. 

Oh - I had a gorgeous Birthday present from my friend. A cushion with a picture of Biscuit. It is so so so lovely. I will try to blip it one of the next days.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.