Day 3 - Lion Cub

It just feels so weird not going out - usually we are quite happy to have a day in with nothing to do  but a sense of restlessness prevails.  KG set about tidying some cupboards that badly needed tidying.  He brought some old books down to me and I spent the morning trying to see if they were worth anything  - needed barcode or ISBN number and did they have it no.  A quick lunch and we caught up with Belgravia - looks quite promising.  After lunch more tidying and I fear more of the same tomorrow.  Ran out of time for my blip so this was KG's lion cub that he drew yesterday - I took it with my phone.  The little ones have skyped again  - the 6 year old as soon as she's sees we are OK goes back to whatever.
KG came down to me and said he wanted me to add a snippet to my blip so here it is

What do you call a man with half a brain?

I don't know I said

"Gifted" he said. 

that did make me smile
Another wet day and don't think it has stopped raining since yesterday morning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.