Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Meditation

I thought this cloud looked like a person sitting crossed legged meditating. I already do a morning meditation or 2 before i get out of bed. For free resource of meditations try the insight timer app. All free and thousands to choose from. Meditation is not about doing it right its about turning up and taking time for you. The more you do it the more you get out of it. I find it helps me come back down and be present in that exact moment, lets me see whats going round in my mind observing but not being overwhelmed and then I can see how to help myself feel calmer about whats going on in my mind. It can also take me away from those thoughts and focus on positive things even as simple as breathing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.