Genetta

By Genetta

Laundry

My afternoon phone call with my son was a bunch of questions on my part and one word answers on his. I figured he was just in one of his teen moods.

I arrived home and things looked different. I noticed a cake plate had been moved, then saw the living room had been picked up, the kitchen table cleaned off, The Kids dirty socks from the night before gone...

My Teenage Son CLEANED THE HOUSE???!!!

When I asked him why, I was in shock, he said "because I need to start helping more around here". Did hell freeze over and I didn't know it?

Since he had been cleaning, that meant all the dirty laundry that had been accumulating in his bedroom needed to be washed. That was the least I could do since he had done everything else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.