Friday Foto

By drmackem

Build a Rocket

The miseducation of……
 
A Photo
Wishing I’d remembered to take a photo whilst actually walking in the Dales.
 
A Muse
This morning I elected to get off the ‘19 train, and stretch mine and the pups legs in the Dales, which was lovely. 
It helped me settle and orientate myself a bit after losing step with myself in the last few days as I work out how the doctor and the not a doctor bit of me proceed in bringing my small offering, authentically and wholeheartedly to what seems like a COVID19 world too much in need, (whilst not going missing in action).


Do not try to save the world......
 
I guess that reminds me that to bring the best of me to this next few weeks and months I’ll need to remember to stop sometimes and sometimes also shoot the breeze with those who love me and have got my back, to be as willing to be cared for as to care.
 
Otherwise
I found myself missing being able to do somethings today that I don’t actually do – weird eh, 
Now I can’t go to gigs and wish I went to more, 
Now I can’t have that tattoo, I am wondering why I’ve waited so long
Now I can’t go to Italian classes, I am wondering why I never enrolled 
…..
What are you missing that you never got around to?
 
Quote for the day
I wish I could remember the source of this quote, but even t’interweb isn’t helping me, said by someone with physical disability but a talent honed through determination and effort playing the violin
“All my life it has been my mission to make music from what remains”
 
A Tune
All wistful....
Lippy Kids - Elbow

Do they know those days are golden?
Build a rocket boys!
Build a rocket boys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.