kirstymill

By kirstymill

Light in the darkness

A photo of candles because we're living in dark times, but there is still light.

I've had symptoms the last couple of days. So as I'm self isolating I'm not able to get out and have limited photo opportunities. My symptoms are fairly mild and I'm not even 100% its not just a cold or something similar, but self isolation is the most responsible thing to do. So I'm staying in at the moment. Although they have been mild, I do understand why even mild symptoms like mine would be really problematic and potentially dangerous for an asthmatic, for example. I've been feeling a bit short of breath and I have no issues at all there normally. So please everyone, pay attention to the advice and protect the most vulnerable by social distancing and self-isolation when required.

I lit a couple of candles this evening and it seems an apt illustration of the times we live in. As a Christian I really do believe that 'the light shines in the darkness and the darkness had never put it out'. But I continue to pray for what look to be difficult and dark times ahead. And I'll continue to light candles in the dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.