Garden Jewels

After a dismal day I noticed a large bumble bee buzzing around the rosemary bush. Of course, by the time I'd got the camera with the macro lens attached the bee had bumbled off elsewhere. Instead I went for the heavily dewed (actually light rain) on the lupin leaves.

This afternoon I was learning how to use Zoom so that I can judge live online for another club (this is a serious comp).
Also so that we can run an offline 'match-an-image' competition. All the club members will have a connection too so they can listen in, plus a bit of heckling, whilst everyone is actually in their own home. It keeps life ticking on! Bribery of the judge in the fun competition is encouraged but the currency at the moment is toilet rolls or hand sanitizer!!

If this sort of judging takes off then location is not an issue - just the internet quality!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.