Well, when they come like this ...

Thursday 19th March 2020


Imagine Mission Impossible music as you read the first two paragraphs ...

One packet of yeast, with two free packets of flour thrown in (left over from our pancake party) were placed in a disguised bag ... pretending to be shoes. At the appointed time I slowly opened the door and peered out to see if anyone was looking. The coast was clear and I made a dash to the drop zone. Leaving the bag I retreated about 2m and waited. 

A car pulled up and my friend got out, retrieved the bag and replaced it with this. The toilet roll was carefully disguised in a bag with a home made flower on top. Mission accomplished and we weren't mobbed. Toilet rolls are a dangerous commodity at the moment! 

An extremely long day trying to put new procedures in place and get a pastoral letter and newsletter out. I also attend my first webinar, it was excellent and I learnt a lot. The CofE are offering a lot of online training to help us use digital media at this time. 

I am hopelessly behind with comments while I am trying to sort things out here. Please forgive me. We're going to be in need of comments and replies etc in the coming weeks. I think after this weekend things will settle a bit as we explore a new kind of "normal". I will try and catch up then and then we can support each other through this strange time.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.