Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Owl.

I am childish at times and still keep a few soft toys from years gone by and find them comforting.
This owl sits beside me and after a fairly solitary Thursday, feeling reconciled to how life is, and with Arthur my cat sitting on my lap. The big worry for me is amazingly not Coronavirus as thank God so far Paul and me are ok for the time being, even though we are concerned for the many suffering and influenced by the stress it has caused. It still is Arthur not eating full meals. He actually ate a larger portion of soft cat food this morning than he has for many days and I am so thankful he did eat. He sleeps and goes from room to room. Watches from the window and goes out a short while in the evening. Then settles down on my lap until when I go to sleep. My life is mostly uneventful but I can accept that as a gracious joy.I try to stay grounded and grateful. Keep safe and well but if you fall ill, I hope and pray you recover. Blip friends being part of this group means a lot to me but I blip only every other day currently. God is with us at all times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.