Henrietta and friends

Said hello to Henrietta and friends in my friend’s garden this evening. It’s actually Henry as turns out he’s a cockerel! Buff Orpington is the breed and apparently they are the second largest chicken breed.

Popped over to collect my bread machine and cake mixer from my friend’s shed. Figured they’d be useful with the extra time at home coming up.

We had a quick coffee sitting at opposite ends of the big kitchen table and discussed how it might be some time before we get to do our usual coffee shop catch up.

I went home with two eggs freshly laid this morning. Delicious omelette for dinner. Who needs a supermarket when you’ve got a friend with chickens? Feeling blessed. And I think we should all count our blessings at the moment as times are going to get harder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.