Day 17, Day 1 or before, after or inbetween 3000?

Originally I was going to title this picture Day 1.  My office is preparing for total homeworking by the weekend and desks have been stripped in preparation as people take the equipment that they will need to try and make it work.    Most were working remotely today.

Colleagues rush to move us over to a soft phone system ahead of the scheduled live date others are scrambling to get home from foreign holidays, are self isolating or trying to prepare themselves and families for what comes next.

I'd spotted some people posting milestone entries this week who I knew started when I did.  I checked my count and discovered that I hadn't posted an entry for 31 December 2019 so a backblip was needed.

I'd already been scrolling through my other (dog) journal to find a picture for someone and reflecting on how happy I am to have that to look back on.  I hope that in time to come I will look back on this month and find lots of positves from it.

When I first used #Corona (day 1?) I was a little alarmed by the panic buying of hand gel.   Today I can see how life changing this is.  I queued to get into a store today before 6am.  It was the first time I'd done that since opening hours were extended.  I was out running and pondered whether I should continue on my way.   The man behind me was heading to work, worried that he would have no work by the end of he week.  The lady in front, worrying about her parents.  My high street butcher Stuart was having to close for 2 hours at lunchtime so that he could prepare orders for delivery to vulnerable customers who can not visit him.

My next 'milestone' will be at the end of the year or start or the start of the new one.  Will I want to look back or forward or both.

Time will tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.