Who Would've Thought......

..... it would be so difficult to get paper towel and soap.  Something we buy all the time without a second thought.

I took Isabella to Kindy this morning, and on the way back I went into Woolworths.

No meat or toilet rolls, pasta and rice is fast disappearing as is long life milk.

But there were 5 packets of paper towel, and as I was down to my last roll, I bought one.

I then found only 2 bottles of soap, so I got one of those as well, as we are getting a bit low.

A week ago when I saw some toilet rolls in the shops, I didn't get any.  Partly because we had enough.  And I felt someone else might need them more than me.  But mostly because I believed, the panic buying would slow down.

How wrong was I.  Now I wish I'd bought some, as I haven't seen any since.

But we've still got a few before I really start panicking.

The schools are still open here, as are all the cafes, restaurants and shops.  And we are not in lock down. But I wonder how much longer for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.