Corvid with an R

After taking Polly for her walk this morning, I took myself off to the Heath lake for a bit more fresh air and exercise. The birds all seem to be settling in to their new habitats and have dispersed into groups all around the lake. I watched a couple of crows for a while and thought they deserved some good PR after people have been confusing Covid with Corvid, even to the point that there's a #Corvid19 hashtag on Twitter. It was strange walking round the lake as people were a lot less friendly than usual, not even saying hello and certainly not stopping for a chat as they normally do; instead just carrying on their way, mostly avoiding eye contact with a few people managing a quick smile. Strange times.

I also passed the lambs on my way back and in Extras is today's lamb of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.