Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Morrison's Wonky Vegetable Box

Today’s picture is my Morrison’s “Wonky” vegetable box. This one always contains potatoes, carrots and onions as well as four other vegetables; they are all “wonky”, but they are always have a good flavor.
 
I got most of the items I had ordered on my weekly shopping list, including my gluten free bread, but my husband’s bread was substituted with white sliced; he hates white bread. However, he decided this was better than nothing so we did not send it back. The other substitution, which will not suit a certain pussycat, is that the “Dreamies” are cheese flavoured; he prefers chicken. Like the rest of us he will have to make do with what he gets!!
 
I hardly ever go near a supermarket so I have avoided the panic buyers and empty shelves. I have had orders delivered for several years now, only venturing to the supermarket when I have too. The Morrison’s delivery lady said she only had eight deliveries today and that is was much quieter than usual. She would be back in Milton Keynes by 1230 hours. I wonder if the deliveries were quieter because the web site kept falling over, preventing people from ordering anything?
 
I have Ocado deliveries every other week with a different supermarket on alternate Fridays. The order is generated from my usual purchases, but this week I cannot get in to remove some things I do not want. Hopefully their website will be back up again soon.
 
 My Riverford organic box had generated itself this morning, so we are assured of vegetables for next week.
 
I have spent a lot of time crocheting today. I am still supposed to be doing very little after my surgery, so I could not go out if I wanted to. I have been in self-isolation since I came home from hospital on 27 February, apart from a short walk to the pharmacy last week.
 
The temperature today at GMT was, once again seven degrees Celsius; some sunshine but overcast during the afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.