Poor Man's Orchid

the little orchid flowers stay 'forever', I have never seen one dying. So your garden has a little color all yearlong .
Not so with humans.... reading the paper is better than the voices from the TV announcers ... but  PBS is still keeping you sane with their tone in their voice but not the content. We have to live with it. Our grand-parents and parents went thru 2 WW and survived. So let's hope we all survive.
Now everyone is under lock-down, but we can still buy groceries and go for a walk 6 feet apart.
In the meantime some people will get rich on the Coronavirus, most will get poorer. 
My Irish soda bread is in the oven (my first) - It's looking good. Our son just texted me, he is in queue at the grocery store. They opened early today. So at least I can give him this gift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.