Wearing purple...

By 60plus

Roy's daffs...

...dancing in the dark sunshine...
The bulbs were surplus to our requirements a couple of years ago, so he planted them in the village picnic area and they are still thriving - and daffs are so cheery they always lift the spirits... 
Today we had a virtual lunch date with Sue & Dave in the Lakes - see extra, and Sue's blip. Definitely a great way to stay in touch - distant yet sociable!

Yesterday I forgot to say I'd seen a stoat on my walk - I heard rustling at the bottom of the wall, and out he popped. I said hello there, and he popped back in again ;) This is just the intro to my very favourite joke - how did I know it was a stoat? Cos a weasel is weasily wecognized, and a stoat's totally different... Boom boom!
We did an alternative route on our walk/run today, and we're going to get the bikes sorted out for future outings.

Extra collage - our multi-venue lunch, Roy in matching jacket, and sunshine at the res :)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.