Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

A Private View

After nearly 23 years in our house, and a move pending, I'm busy sorting out things accumulated and not required. One such item is two systems of ''Ladderax unit's my dad bought at auction about 1968, so it's been with me well over 50 years!

After a couple of hours of cleaning it, I took it to an auction house in Cardiff for their next sale, and they are hopeful of a good price.  They are very collectable; mine's in poorish condition after years in our garage. Sad to see it go (it was my study desk for school homework) but it needs a new loving home.

I popped in on my dad who's mostly staying home, isolating, only going out for his paper and some food early morning. He's coping well with his ex Royal Navy training of 'doing' kicking in!

Not far away from his house is the piece of art in the blipfoto called 'A Private View' on the A4232 link road, Cardiff Bay, by Kevin Atherton (1995) which is my favourite piece of Cardiff art.

(Processed by Ilford HP5 Plus film preset)

* On 7 March 2020, Cardiff City legend Peter Whittingham (35 years) who played for Cardiff for 10 years until 2017 (413 apearances and 85 goals) had a fall down stairs at a pub in Barry, near Cardiff. He was on life support and died yesterday.

An amazing, silky skilled, very talented footballer. Recognised as the best player outside The Premier League. Every time he took a free kick, supporters would chant 'Peter Whittingham - he does what he wants' ...and he scored some scorchers!     R.I.P. Whitt's  - taken too young.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.