Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Hanging On

Last year's beech leaves are just about to get the push as the buds of this year's growth swell .... 

Down by the Teviot for a walk today, plenty of evidence of the flooding that's now subsided - trees fallen over, knots of withered grass caught in the branches, looking like ready-to-move into nests for upwardly mobile birds. And still plenty of mud.

I think I must construct some sort of routine for our days, otherwise I'll lapse into permanent holiday mood (without the   fun). I set my alarm last night, and even more surprising, got up when it sounded.

Keeping in touch with people has to be a priority, especially those I'm not in regular contact with. That's proving to be a bonus. And  I must do at least half an hour in the garden, unless it's pouring. In which case, the garage needs a very good clearing out. Does anyone know if charity shops are still open and receiving donations. I will have a mountain of stuff for them soon.

No matter what, the spring advances. Hooray.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.