Working Outdoors

The track gang are continuing their work at present.  Small group working in the open air.  Hopefully they will be unhindered by virus restrictions.  While my employment continues it looks like I will be mostly on painting and decorating duties for a while.   With so much uncertainty at the moment, I don't know for sure what the future holds.  Today I completed undercoating the cafe's new doors, this being the view from the east end doors.  Tomorrow I will start the gloss work but I may be diverted into door to door distribution of leaflets advertising that the Wharf Cafe will be providing take-away and home delivery service from now on.

News is that Jamie is settling in well up at Abergele.  

And finally.  I was informed this afternoon that the final clearance was done at the bungalow.  "Just a few wheelie bins remain."   I checked.  SIX wheelie bins ...... all FULL of assorted rubbish from house and garden!   So now I am promised it will all be cleared by Monday.  We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.