yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Abstract Thursday - Pattern

I had an outpatients appointment with an Oncologist in another town this morning. I wanted to have a contact in Austria to discuss my Osteopenia and the anti oestrogen medication. I rang to check before we headed off and was told to keep the appointment. Outside the hospital was a clinic for suspected Covid-19 cases with an organised team patrolling the grounds and receiving cases. I was checked at the main entrance re contact with Covid-19 cases and had my temperature taken. Hubby was not allowed to accompany me so he left me there and drove home.  We had been told it would take a few hours for the initial visit. I had to hand over all my history notes, which are quite considerable, and wait while they scanned everything. They checked usual things - blood pressure, weight, height and did a lot of blood tests. I only waited about an hour when I was told that I would not be able to see the consultant today due to the Corona virus and they would ring me to make another appointment. I am not sure how exactly that has affected the consultations but I was not too concerned as it is not an urgent matter. I rang Hubby who had just arrived home. I am very lucky that he is good natured and got straight back in the car to pick me up.
The pattern in my Blip was on the side of this evening's salad bowl. I made a pumpkin seed oil dressing which is very viscous and some interesting shapes appeared after we had served ourselves the salad.
Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.