A day in the life

By Shelling

Yellow

I woke up really early, for me, today and got up before seven o'clock. Possibly it's because of the increasing light, possibly because because I also sleep better. When I have deadlines it affects my sleep negatively, something I deliberately tries to be better at handling but so far without too much success.

I'm into a period of recording together with Bengt, the driving force behind the program we're working on at the moment. For me that means I record together with him sometimes and other times I record my guitar and he can sing his part afterwards. This saves time for both of us. When I'm not recording, I'm editing what we've recorded. As a rule of thumb you could say one minute of recorded music takes at least an hour of editing, not counting the actual recording time. It's fun though, and very creative.

During todays short walk I passed this gathering of yellow flowers, the only ones actually, so they ended up being my colourful blip for today.

For the first time since Corona arrived here, I noticed when I went shopping in the big store that many people were anxious. Careful not to touch certain things, like the handle of the basket you carry your groceries in, or the fresh fruit and vegetables, or being too close to each other. I've never experienced this behaviour before, we are certainly getting affected by all the constant information in the media, making us more uncertain how to behave to be "safe".

Yoga practice is a relief. Concentrating on moving my body in a focused way is still good for me and helps me in my playing as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.