jjdphoto

By jjdphoto

My 100th

Not in 100 years nor 100 blips would I ever imagine that I would see fear grip an entire world at the same time. I pray for all those that are scared, hurting and soon will be devastated by the measures that have been taken. I’m amazed (but never surprised) by the 1% that are in it every day and doing the very best that they can humanly do, to battle this virus. I’m also never surprised by the folks that think it is helpful to point fingers, judge and criticize those that are not hiding - but trying to help.
My strong faith grounds me by knowing that God is not surprised by this and is in it - through the midst of our sorrow and fear. I take great pride in the millions that are taking this seriously and doing whatever is being asked of them. Losing your job - overnight, losing daycare, losing groceries and loved ones is heartbreaking to watch. But I am encouraged by those out helping, those on the attack and the brighter days that I know are just ahead. I believe it, I know it and I’d bet 100% of the time on love, people, kindness and perseverance! Be smart, stay safe and think of others first. We got this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.