Lala's Journal

By Lala

Last Day

I had hoped to do a longer walk round the grounds today but work overtook the plan. Here then is my view five days a week under normal circumstances, but now I have no idea when I will see it again. With no schools in and needing to keep our presence felt all my work will be writing and designing resources for my team member to post online and on social media. This can be done from home and so I have decided to self isolate due to having asthma. 
It was very sad, tense and strange at work, but at last we received news that the castle will be staying open, albeit in a limited way. Everywhere else that I know of has closed, but I have no way of knowing which is the best course of action, only time will tell. Boris told us tonight that all pubs, clubs, gyms etc must close but that wages would be covered by 80%, 
a huge relief to many.

As I drove out I indulged in a few tears, I love my job and almost overnight the job as I knew it has gone, even if only temporarily, it’s a long temporary. Last week when I presented to the trustees, my first slide was entitled ‘The first 20 years’. I hope it shouldn’t have read the first and last! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.