The second half of life..

By twigs

Would you buy a used car from this man?

Well, yes, I think I would :)

I've known JK for over 20 years. We have some great stories in our history - like the time he and S 'house camped' on my back lawn because they were almost blown out of their tents in Golden Bay in a storm. Because they'd rented their house out they had nowhere to go hence the house camping. Or the time the 3 of us went on a skiing holiday for a week that lasted 10 days because of 'the big snow'. As if the snow wasn't bad enough S was rushed off the mountain because of a medical alert. J of course went with her. More snow fell. They made it back to the base of the mountain the next day but ended up staying in a hut at the base unable to get up the mountain and unable to drive back to Christchurch. I spent another 6 days at the top of the mountain in a hut with a bunch of strangers.

Good times. So yes, I would buy a used car from him - I'd just think twice about going on holiday with him ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.